Eminem Unveils Tracklist for ‘The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce)’

The album will feature a follow-up to the 1999 Dr. Dre collaboration “Guilty Conscience.”

Eminem has finally revealed the tracklist for his forthcoming album, The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce), set to release this Friday, July 12.

The album, which promises to be a deep dive into the psyche of Eminem‘s notorious alter ego, Slim Shady, features 19 tracks that explore themes of rebirth, inner turmoil, and resolution.

The tracklist was unveiled by Apple Music on July 10, just two days prior to the album’s release. It comes following Eminem’s reveal of the album’s cover art, which features Slim Shady’s head emerging from a body bag in what seems to be a metaphor for the end of one era and the beginning of another.

The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce) tracklist reads as follows:

Brand New Dance
All You Got (skit)
Road Rage
Breaking News (skit)
Guilty Conscience 2
Head Honcho
Bad One
Tobey (featuring Big Sean and BabyTron)
Guess Who’s Back (skit)
Somebody Save Me
One standout track that’s bound to get longtime fans excited is “Guilty Conscience 2,” a sequel to the 1999 hit that featured Dr. Dre. With Dre having previously confirmed his involvement in Em’s latest project, expectations are high for this fresh take on a classic collab.

In the lead-up to the album, Eminem has dropped two singles that have sparked conversations and fueled anticipation. “Houdini,” released on May 31, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Global Charts and quickly became a topic of discussion for its intricate lyricism and controversial references.

The track samples the Steve Miller Band’s “Abracadabra” while addressing hot-button issues such as the 2020 Megan Thee Stallion shooting incident and cancel culture.

The second single, “Tobey,” featuring Big Sean and BabyTron, was released on July 8, after initially being slated for July 5. The track marked Em’s first collaboration with Babytron and his fourth with Big Sean, following their team-up in 2017 on I Decided’s “No Favors,” Detroit 2‘s “Friday Night Cypher” and ShadyXV‘s “Detroit Vs. Everybody.”

As the release date rapidly approaches, both fans and industry insiders are filled with anticipation, eager to delve into the journey through the mind of one of rap‘s most iconic figures.

The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce) is out July 12.


Source :